Automatic and User-activated entitlement in workspace one
When we try to create a new application in workspace one. We have two options to entitle users or groups.
when assignment is automatic, application will be visible in user's launcher page, however if user do not want the application to be there he can still delete the application from launcher and send it to application catalog.
When assignment is user-activated, the application does not appear in launcher directly but it is available in catalog for user and user has option to add application from catalog to launcher and again delete if he don't want application any more.