What are Horizon View Dirty Bits??

Using VMware Horizon pool linked clone desktop, we often set desktops to be refreshed or deleted once the user logs off the session. When a use logs off, default behavior will be: Machine would be refreshed or deleted as per the policy selected but actual behavior that we may see in our pool inventory as below VMware View virtual machines are unavailable. The View Administrator console shows the status of virtual machine as:"Already Used " OR "Agent Disabled" Why machines land into these status ? Basically this is a security feature in Horizon View to stop previous session to be available at next logon. More Over this happens when there is some issue occurred at vCenter level, in response

Tel: +91-8879374285

 Bangalore INDIA 560076

© 2017-18 Xtra-V!rtual